kingpincooling.com

Go Back   kingpincooling.com > Overclocking & Modding > EVGA Overclocking

EVGA Overclocking Dedicated forum for EVGA Overclocking, my other job :)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #21  
Old 12-19-2014, 03:49 PM
l0ud_sil3nc3's Avatar
l0ud_sil3nc3 l0ud_sil3nc3 is offline
Sub-Zero
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Posts: 100
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Gunslinger View Post
awesome stuff gents
Agreed, I am shocked at how well these cards clock and how easy it is, last time I benched any 3D on cold was 7970 Lightning Air clocks on this absolutely destroy all my cold submissions.

Waiting for the weather to give up then, time to plastidip the card and start some cold testing

Reply With Quote
  #22  
Old 12-19-2014, 04:26 PM
splmann splmann is offline
Sub-Ambient
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 51
Default

Hey l0ud ,

nice score !!

VGpu and Vmem ?
Reply With Quote
  #23  
Old 12-19-2014, 05:52 PM
Szeged Szeged is offline
Ambient
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Posts: 47
Default

I flashed this bios over my ln2 bios and ended up getting a weird color flash on restart for eternity until i turn off the system. Flashed the classXXrom bios over the OC switch bios on the card and now my display isnt showing up on restart, everything else works its just i get no display at all. Any ideas? I flashed it correctly, nvflash did its work then reset but all i get is a black screen.
Reply With Quote
  #24  
Old 12-19-2014, 08:13 PM
l0ud_sil3nc3's Avatar
l0ud_sil3nc3 l0ud_sil3nc3 is offline
Sub-Zero
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Posts: 100
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by splmann View Post
Hey l0ud ,

nice score !!

VGpu and Vmem ?
1.35v and 1.7v
Reply With Quote
  #25  
Old 12-19-2014, 09:13 PM
Gunslinger's Avatar
Gunslinger Gunslinger is offline
PURE
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Decatur, AL
Posts: 898
Send a message via MSN to Gunslinger
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Szeged View Post
I flashed this bios over my ln2 bios and ended up getting a weird color flash on restart for eternity until i turn off the system. Flashed the classXXrom bios over the OC switch bios on the card and now my display isnt showing up on restart, everything else works its just i get no display at all. Any ideas? I flashed it correctly, nvflash did its work then reset but all i get is a black screen.
You have to uninstall the video drivers before flashing.
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #26  
Old 12-19-2014, 10:46 PM
l0ud_sil3nc3's Avatar
l0ud_sil3nc3 l0ud_sil3nc3 is offline
Sub-Zero
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Posts: 100
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Gunslinger View Post
You have to uninstall the video drivers before flashing.
I have just been disabling in the device manager, flash, re-enable and then reboot, all good doing this. I tested stock, strix, matrix and the new classxx.rom yesterday and on the Classi the classxx.rom consistently scored higher.

Strix bios was the next best followed by Matrix then stock. I didn't test the default OC or LN2 bios on the Classi, so can't comment on those.
Reply With Quote
  #27  
Old 12-19-2014, 10:56 PM
Gunslinger's Avatar
Gunslinger Gunslinger is offline
PURE
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Decatur, AL
Posts: 898
Send a message via MSN to Gunslinger
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by l0ud_sil3nc3 View Post
I have just been disabling in the device manager, flash, re-enable and then reboot, all good doing this. I tested stock, strix, matrix and the new classxx.rom yesterday and on the Classi the classxx.rom consistently scored higher.

Strix bios was the next best followed by Matrix then stock. I didn't test the default OC or LN2 bios on the Classi, so can't comment on those.
Disabling will also work.
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #28  
Old 12-20-2014, 06:25 AM
l0ud_sil3nc3's Avatar
l0ud_sil3nc3 l0ud_sil3nc3 is offline
Sub-Zero
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Posts: 100
Default

EVGA 980 Classi @ cold cold errr:









still tuning, LOD testing next :thumb:
Reply With Quote
  #29  
Old 12-20-2014, 08:59 AM
Gunslinger's Avatar
Gunslinger Gunslinger is offline
PURE
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Decatur, AL
Posts: 898
Send a message via MSN to Gunslinger
Default

looking strong!
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #30  
Old 12-20-2014, 12:23 PM
splmann splmann is offline
Sub-Ambient
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 51
Default

my second card is much better then the first one !

@ Air cooling
Attached Images
File Type: jpg rsz_3air_test_135v_16225mhz_mem8400_165v.jpg (245.4 KB, 34 views)
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:27 AM.

Contact Us - www.kingpincooling.com - Archive - Top
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.3 Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.