kingpincooling.com

Go Back   kingpincooling.com > Overclocking & Modding > EVGA Overclocking

EVGA Overclocking Dedicated forum for EVGA Overclocking, my other job :)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #41  
Old 05-29-2013, 08:10 PM
TiN's Avatar
TiN TiN is offline
Volt-Nut :)
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Taipei
Posts: 1,458
Send a message via ICQ to TiN Send a message via Skype™ to TiN
Default

Some already on ORB HOF.
__________________
xDevs.com
Reply With Quote
  #42  
Old 06-11-2013, 02:34 AM
TiN's Avatar
TiN TiN is offline
Volt-Nut :)
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Taipei
Posts: 1,458
Send a message via ICQ to TiN Send a message via Skype™ to TiN
Default

Few new EPOWERs samples are out, and
retail batch will come soon, stay tuned.

This time should be enough to cover all your Titans and 780's
__________________
xDevs.com
Reply With Quote
  #43  
Old 06-12-2013, 12:17 PM
Halo_003 Halo_003 is offline
Sub-Ambient
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Florida, US
Posts: 88
Send a message via Skype™ to Halo_003
Default

Any new pics of the new samples?
__________________
i7 3820 @ 5.25GHz --- X79 Classified --- 4x2GB Dominator GT 2000C8 --- GTX 580 Classified Ultra/GTX 285 Classified/GTX 480/2x GTX 295 --- SPH 1050W+1300W --- RAID 0 Vertex 2 90GB
Reply With Quote
  #44  
Old 06-13-2013, 04:36 PM
Halo_003 Halo_003 is offline
Sub-Ambient
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Florida, US
Posts: 88
Send a message via Skype™ to Halo_003
Default

Up on EVGA for auto notify!

http://www.evga.com/Products/Product...100-UC-0400-BR
__________________
i7 3820 @ 5.25GHz --- X79 Classified --- 4x2GB Dominator GT 2000C8 --- GTX 580 Classified Ultra/GTX 285 Classified/GTX 480/2x GTX 295 --- SPH 1050W+1300W --- RAID 0 Vertex 2 90GB
Reply With Quote
  #45  
Old 06-14-2013, 09:19 AM
Bobnova Bobnova is offline
Sub-Zero
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 145
Default

Has anybody figured out how to flash EVBot firmware without an EVGA mobo yet?
Reply With Quote
  #46  
Old 07-11-2013, 11:32 AM
Halo_003 Halo_003 is offline
Sub-Ambient
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Florida, US
Posts: 88
Send a message via Skype™ to Halo_003
Default

@Bobnova, not sure about that one.


@TiN, is it possible/practical to attach to the back of a card? (GTX 780/GTX TITAN)
__________________
i7 3820 @ 5.25GHz --- X79 Classified --- 4x2GB Dominator GT 2000C8 --- GTX 580 Classified Ultra/GTX 285 Classified/GTX 480/2x GTX 295 --- SPH 1050W+1300W --- RAID 0 Vertex 2 90GB
Reply With Quote
  #47  
Old 07-11-2013, 09:16 PM
TiN's Avatar
TiN TiN is offline
Volt-Nut :)
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Taipei
Posts: 1,458
Send a message via ICQ to TiN Send a message via Skype™ to TiN
Default

Possible - yes, sure. Backside have both VCC and GNDs.
Practical - depends what you mean. For my testing - i did not find use for that, as we needed SLI. But there is no rule for all, so if it's better for your case, then you know
__________________
xDevs.com
Reply With Quote
  #48  
Old 07-12-2013, 07:58 AM
Gunslinger's Avatar
Gunslinger Gunslinger is offline
PURE
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Decatur, AL
Posts: 898
Send a message via MSN to Gunslinger
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Bobnova View Post
Has anybody figured out how to flash EVBot firmware without an EVGA mobo yet?
They have a tool available that lets you flash it through the EVBot port on the GPU.

http://www.evga.com/forums/tm.aspx?m=1737632
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #49  
Old 07-12-2013, 11:24 AM
Halo_003 Halo_003 is offline
Sub-Ambient
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Florida, US
Posts: 88
Send a message via Skype™ to Halo_003
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by TiN View Post
Possible - yes, sure. Backside have both VCC and GNDs.
Practical - depends what you mean. For my testing - i did not find use for that, as we needed SLI. But there is no rule for all, so if it's better for your case, then you know
I was thinking attaching to the back would make it possible to use a waterblock for 24/7 use, and still have ability to do extreme OC with card on LN2.
__________________
i7 3820 @ 5.25GHz --- X79 Classified --- 4x2GB Dominator GT 2000C8 --- GTX 580 Classified Ultra/GTX 285 Classified/GTX 480/2x GTX 295 --- SPH 1050W+1300W --- RAID 0 Vertex 2 90GB
Reply With Quote
  #50  
Old 07-12-2013, 06:25 PM
Bobnova Bobnova is offline
Sub-Zero
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 145
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Gunslinger View Post
They have a tool available that lets you flash it through the EVBot port on the GPU.

http://www.evga.com/forums/tm.aspx?m=1737632
Ahh but what about via the EPower Classified?
I don't have a classy GPU either.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:27 AM.

Contact Us - www.kingpincooling.com - Archive - Top
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.3 Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.