kingpincooling.com

Go Back   kingpincooling.com > Overclocking & Modding > EVGA Overclocking

EVGA Overclocking Dedicated forum for EVGA Overclocking, my other job :)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 09-01-2012, 02:34 PM
impinth_llq impinth_llq is offline
Ambient
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Posts: 6
Default EVGA GTX680 Classified Dry Ice OC Question



I use dry ice cooling my 3770K with Maximus V Extreme and EVGA GTX680 Classified with EVbolt.

When I was running 3dmark11, there was no problem when CPU 5.4GHZ at 1.675 v, GPU 1388MHz at 1.2375v.

However, if I change GPU to 1.2500+v, the physical test will fail with blue strips shown on the screen, how can I fix this issue?
also, after using subzero cooling, I am no longer be abled to apply any GPU voltage higher than 1.28 (I did 1.3125 stock cooling), as it will cause red screen of death.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 09-01-2012, 04:03 PM
Xtreme Addict's Avatar
Xtreme Addict Xtreme Addict is offline
PURE
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Warsaw, Poland
Posts: 283
Default

For red screen - what thermal paste are you using? Check also pot mounting.

Physx fails because probably vgpu goes down during that test and gpu is too cold - you have to keep it warmer during physx. Try also other dvi or hdmi or displayport, on some cards it helps.
__________________
ASUS Polish Overclocking Championship 2010 #1st
MSI MOA 2012 EMEA - #1st
MSI MOA 2012 WW FINALS - #7th
ASUS Open Overclocking Cup AOOC 2012 - #1st
MSI MOA 2013 EMEA Qualifier - #2nd
ASUS Open Overclocking Cup AOOC 2013 - #3rd
MSI MOA 2013 WW FINALS - #3rd
Galaxy GOOC 2013 Finals - #12th
HyperX OC Takeover HOT Final CES 2014 - #1st
G.skill OC World Cup 2014 - #3rd
HyperX OC Takeover HOT 2014 Computex - #1st
Intel OC Challenge Computex 2014 - #1st
MSI MOA 2014 WW Finals - #12th
ASUS Open Overclocking Cup AOOC 2014 -#2nd
Galaxy GOOC 2014 Finals -#4th
HyperX OC Takeover HOT Final CES 2015 - #1st
G.skill OC World Cup 2015 - #5
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 09-01-2012, 06:08 PM
Tsunamijuan's Avatar
Tsunamijuan Tsunamijuan is offline
Ambient
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Humboldt, CA
Posts: 36
Default

are these voltages as far as set at EVbot or off the hard points for monitoring from a multi meter?
__________________
Get the hot dogs out, this baby's going up in Flames!!!
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 09-01-2012, 07:32 PM
impinth_llq impinth_llq is offline
Ambient
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Posts: 6
Default

Thank you guys. Im using GC Extreme. These voltages were read from EVbolt.

I will try other display port later.

Xtreme, you mean the red screen is a temperture issue?
I just tried again with other display port, and a 1.25+ voltoage with 1390+ MHz will cause immediately red screen.

Last edited by impinth_llq; 09-01-2012 at 08:54 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 09-02-2012, 12:31 PM
Tsunamijuan's Avatar
Tsunamijuan Tsunamijuan is offline
Ambient
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Humboldt, CA
Posts: 36
Default

I'd be very interested to know what the actual voltages are on the card from the hard points, Theres probably a decent difference between the set voltages and the actual voltage. Would also be interesting to know if the cards attempting to change clock states from normal to boosted.
__________________
Get the hot dogs out, this baby's going up in Flames!!!
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:53 AM.

Contact Us - www.kingpincooling.com - Archive - Top
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.3 Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.