kingpincooling.com

Go Back   kingpincooling.com > Overclocking & Modding > Shamino's Lair

Shamino's Lair The master himself, Shamino.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #81  
Old 05-11-2012, 09:36 AM
Gunslinger's Avatar
Gunslinger Gunslinger is offline
PURE
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Decatur, AL
Posts: 902
Send a message via MSN to Gunslinger
Default

nvflash index=0 -4 -5 -6 biosname.rom

^^ I'm pretty sure that's what I used with the card in the top slot, I can check my notes when I get home.
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #82  
Old 05-15-2012, 04:54 AM
CornerJack's Avatar
CornerJack CornerJack is offline
Sub-Zero
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Belgium
Posts: 114
Default

Possible to force flash ? it's seems to be same bios ? and problem with protect ?
I use nvflash 5.117.0.1 and the command : nvflash -4 - 5 -6 bios.rom
Have you an idea ?

Reply With Quote
  #83  
Old 05-15-2012, 05:21 AM
Splave's Avatar
Splave Splave is offline
Liquid Nitrogen
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Rochester
Posts: 547
Default

need to add --protectoff after nvflash
__________________


Quote:
Originally Posted by Andre View Post
Magic hand=one pcs.
Reply With Quote
  #84  
Old 05-15-2012, 06:34 AM
BenchZowner's Avatar
BenchZowner BenchZowner is offline
Being a good boy :)
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 248
Default

nvflash --protectoff

nvflash -4 -5 -6 biosname.rom
Reply With Quote
  #85  
Old 05-15-2012, 07:10 AM
CornerJack's Avatar
CornerJack CornerJack is offline
Sub-Zero
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Belgium
Posts: 114
Default

Thank you !
Reply With Quote
  #86  
Old 05-25-2012, 01:17 AM
michael_rw's Avatar
michael_rw michael_rw is offline
Sub-Zero
 
Join Date: May 2012
Posts: 104
Default

can i do this mod on an evga signature card (5-phase vrm, 6+8 pin power) on M5G?
Reply With Quote
  #87  
Old 05-25-2012, 03:45 AM
BenchZowner's Avatar
BenchZowner BenchZowner is offline
Being a good boy :)
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 248
Default

Which mod are you talking about ?
Reply With Quote
  #88  
Old 05-25-2012, 04:03 AM
michael_rw's Avatar
michael_rw michael_rw is offline
Sub-Zero
 
Join Date: May 2012
Posts: 104
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by BenchZowner View Post
Which mod are you talking about ?
the main mod in the OP, the one in the word doc that shammy uploaded. It would be nice if i could do a vmod that didnt require me to cut the trace for VID6 (like in TiN's guide).
Reply With Quote
  #89  
Old 06-17-2012, 01:04 PM
slapmehard slapmehard is offline
Sub-Ambient
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: New Jersey
Posts: 83
Default

Is there a cb bios for the 680 dcII i can try?
i have issue with the card going back to 2d in benches after -22 causing studdering then -40 or so partys over.
Reply With Quote
  #90  
Old 10-22-2012, 10:44 PM
jigglywiggly jigglywiggly is offline
Ambient
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Posts: 1
Default

I am just going to ask



this yields about what voltage for vcore?

Also I saw this same mod but with a dipswitch, benefits?

Last edited by jigglywiggly; 10-22-2012 at 10:56 PM.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:16 PM.

Contact Us - www.kingpincooling.com - Archive - Top
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.3 Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.