kingpincooling.com

Go Back   kingpincooling.com > Overclocking & Modding > EVGA Overclocking

EVGA Overclocking Dedicated forum for EVGA Overclocking, my other job :)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #21  
Old 05-22-2016, 11:13 PM
Pgcmoore's Avatar
Pgcmoore Pgcmoore is offline
Sub-Ambient
 
Join Date: Jul 2015
Posts: 56
Default

Subscribed !
Reply With Quote
  #22  
Old 05-23-2016, 01:09 AM
TiN's Avatar
TiN TiN is offline
Volt-Nut :)
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Taipei
Posts: 1,458
Send a message via ICQ to TiN Send a message via Skype™ to TiN
Default

Mr.Slacker in da house, everyone beware!....

I know you all love this part:



__________________
xDevs.com

Last edited by TiN; 05-23-2016 at 02:25 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #23  
Old 05-23-2016, 04:55 AM
slapmehard slapmehard is offline
Sub-Ambient
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: New Jersey
Posts: 83
Default

we shrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrr do
Reply With Quote
  #24  
Old 05-23-2016, 09:31 AM
motek-18 motek-18 is offline
Ambient
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Posts: 10
Default

and even 2500 MHz?
Reply With Quote
  #25  
Old 05-24-2016, 01:59 PM
strongisland1 strongisland1 is offline
Sub-Zero
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Posts: 145
Default

wow what a convenient spot for vgpu and ground. That will make it a lot easier and will have nice fat landing strip.

There was this attachment I saw someone use for a rotary tool that perfectly removed the solder mask and didnt rough up the copper. It was white and kinda skinny and kinda turned the solder mask to dust.

I messed up last year and went to deep with a sanding attachment on dremel. I really hope I can find that attachment. Does anyone know what I mean?
Reply With Quote
  #26  
Old 05-25-2016, 01:29 AM
strongisland1 strongisland1 is offline
Sub-Zero
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Posts: 145
Default

wow that is a ton of information, really amazing. Thanks so much.
Reply With Quote
  #27  
Old 05-25-2016, 05:10 AM
johnd0e's Avatar
johnd0e johnd0e is offline
Ambient
 
Join Date: Mar 2016
Posts: 18
Default

Awsome write up and so much info! Thanks TiN
Reply With Quote
  #28  
Old 05-25-2016, 05:47 AM
Smoke's Avatar
Smoke Smoke is offline
Ambient
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 33
Send a message via ICQ to Smoke Send a message via MSN to Smoke Send a message via Skype™ to Smoke
Default

Hi, Tin. I have a question. Made epower for 1080 but card is switching off after 1,25v.
Tried to remove IC form vgpu but not helps. What can it be? Are there any special bios or no need?
__________________
www.oclab.ru
Reply With Quote
  #29  
Old 05-25-2016, 06:06 AM
TiN's Avatar
TiN TiN is offline
Volt-Nut :)
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Taipei
Posts: 1,458
Send a message via ICQ to TiN Send a message via Skype™ to TiN
Default

Sounds like dodgy PSU to me.
__________________
xDevs.com
Reply With Quote
  #30  
Old 05-25-2016, 06:58 AM
Smoke's Avatar
Smoke Smoke is offline
Ambient
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 33
Send a message via ICQ to Smoke Send a message via MSN to Smoke Send a message via Skype™ to Smoke
Default

PSU is ok. But after 1,25v is a black screen.
Maybe need special bios?)
__________________
www.oclab.ru
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:12 AM.

Contact Us - www.kingpincooling.com - Archive - Top
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.3 Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.