kingpincooling.com

Go Back   kingpincooling.com > Overclocking & Modding > Shamino's Lair

Shamino's Lair The master himself, Shamino.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 08-30-2013, 04:16 AM
Shammy Shammy is offline
Liquid Hydrogen
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 871
Default updated x79 bios/tools

updated R4E Bios and tools such as turboVcore/memtweakit
http://www.mediafire.com/?p8tc4vb6hkntsyo

latest
0024

http://www.mediafire.com/?5d4a9xn5f2v2isx




BIOS for R4F
http://www.mediafire.com/?6103gmow2he23gd

Bios for R4G
http://www.mediafire.com/?ebvigk79u9vixg9

Last edited by Shammy; 09-30-2013 at 04:03 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 08-30-2013, 04:19 AM
Mydog's Avatar
Mydog Mydog is offline
PURE
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Oslo, Norway
Posts: 7
Send a message via MSN to Mydog
Default

Getting IB-E retail for my R4E here today so do I need anything else than a Bios upgrade?
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 08-30-2013, 04:27 AM
Shammy Shammy is offline
Liquid Hydrogen
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 871
Default

no u dont
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 08-30-2013, 06:52 AM
nacho_arroyo nacho_arroyo is offline
PURE
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 134
Default

Thanks Shamino!

EDIT: This new bios work´s amazing, really improve the OC on IVY, amazing work again Shamino.

Last edited by nacho_arroyo; 08-30-2013 at 09:55 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 08-30-2013, 08:03 PM
MaxXx MaxXx is offline
Ambient
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 9
Default

Great! Thanks Shamino...
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 08-31-2013, 07:43 AM
tistou77's Avatar
tistou77 tistou77 is offline
Ambient
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: France
Posts: 7
Default

Thanks Shamino for this bios

PS: same problem that with bios 4310 and benchmark
__________________
Sorry for my english

MB: Rampage IV Black Edition
CPU: i7 4930K @4.5ghz
RAM: Corsair Platinum 4x4Gb 2666 C10
GPU: ZOTAC GTX770
PSU: Seasonic Platinum 760W
OS: Samsung 850 Pro
DATA: Samsung 830
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 08-31-2013, 08:56 AM
Pt1t Pt1t is offline
Ambient
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 44
Default

Hey,

got some issue with turboV Core 10023 :

When you boot to fixed multiplier, you cant downgrade cpu multi.



And once it s changed via XTU and i reloaded TurboV core, it cant read it correctly anymore :-)



Also with your MFR profile, i cant boot , got BF or 01. If i load XMP, set timming manually , i can do 3200+.



And for CPU multi access under XTU and TruboV core, need to set Turbo enable in CPU performance tab, in Advanced CPU configuration it s greyed in XTU and gives me error in TurboV Core like access Violation !

ned to set cpu turbo in cpu performance seting
and not in advanced cpu configuration

-
Pt1t

Last edited by Pt1t; 08-31-2013 at 09:05 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 09-01-2013, 06:34 AM
Shammy Shammy is offline
Liquid Hydrogen
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 871
Default

MFR profile is for 1.85v tight timings

turbovcore ratio works for turbo ratios only

Last edited by Shammy; 09-01-2013 at 06:36 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 09-02-2013, 07:47 AM
FireRx's Avatar
FireRx FireRx is offline
Ambient
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Arizoa
Posts: 33
Default

Shammy
On these IB-e Bios's is it the same Procedure to rename them once we put it on a stick to flash. Like the one for the Rampage IV Extreme get renamed R4E?


Nice to see ya again, Pete
__________________
ASUS Rampage IV Extreme
Intel Core i7 4930K [OCed 4.8ghz]
Corsair Platnium Dominator GT 2133mhz 16GB
EVGA 770 GTX 4gbs
Lian Li custom 300w phase change cooling
Lian Li V2000 case @ -43c
Thermaltake 1200W modular PSU
Samsumg 840 Pro 256gb SSD
Intel SSD 120gb, Seagate 1TB drive
Windows 8.1 Pro RTM x64bit
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 09-02-2013, 08:18 AM
coolice coolice is offline
Ambient
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Posts: 48
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by FireRx View Post
Shammy
On these IB-e Bios's is it the same Procedure to rename them once we put it on a stick to flash. Like the one for the Rampage IV Extreme get renamed R4E?


Nice to see ya again, Pete
Yes, if unsure, download "Bios Renamer for USB BIOS Flashback" here and run it under same folder with BIOS file.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:24 AM.

Contact Us - www.kingpincooling.com - Archive - Top
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.3 Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.