kingpincooling.com

Go Back   kingpincooling.com > KINGPINcooling.com Official Support > Product Support

Product Support Insulation and Usage Guides

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #21  
Old 11-11-2009, 08:39 PM
Evocarlos's Avatar
Evocarlos Evocarlos is offline
Sub-Ambient
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: by the lamp
Posts: 56
Default

bum lube is by far the best thing to use and washed off with boiling water
our teams mobo from moa2009 it still lives

but Ive taken to the liquid tape just of late just give that extra layer of protection
heres my classy Ive had it less than 24hours

now i just need to get rid of the damn -80 cbb
Reply With Quote
  #22  
Old 11-12-2009, 10:54 AM
Viss's Avatar
Viss Viss is offline
PURE
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: NL
Posts: 209
Send a message via MSN to Viss
Default

Go a bit colder, many Classified have a certain range in which they wil not boot (mine from -60 to -90) from -91 everything is fine again until cbb for chip
__________________
Bart
Reply With Quote
  #23  
Old 11-12-2009, 01:42 PM
Evocarlos's Avatar
Evocarlos Evocarlos is offline
Sub-Ambient
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: by the lamp
Posts: 56
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by loc.o View Post
Go a bit colder, many Classified have a certain range in which they wil not boot (mine from -60 to -90) from -91 everything is fine again until cbb for chip
i,d love to go colder but im on cascade -103c ish it works below -80 (boot to bios) but not above -80 once ive set the ram strap and voltages then boot its fine all the way down to -103
none of the extreme cooling modes make any diffrence

spose im gona hve to put up with it
i do like booting at 35x 140bclk with 1.48v tho

any who im off topic so i,ll go back to me hole
Reply With Quote
  #24  
Old 11-12-2009, 05:13 PM
*TMWH*'s Avatar
*TMWH* *TMWH* is offline
Sub-Zero
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Norway
Posts: 181
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by loc.o View Post
Go a bit colder, many Classified have a certain range in which they wil not boot (mine from -60 to -90) from -91 everything is fine again until cbb for chip
I also got this problem, but i got it even lower it think.
Was using dryice, restart the whole system, but it wouldn't start. Didn't cross my mind i will meet a coldbug so early. Didn't have any tempmeter last time, so no exact number.
Reply With Quote
  #25  
Old 11-12-2009, 07:18 PM
Evocarlos's Avatar
Evocarlos Evocarlos is offline
Sub-Ambient
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: by the lamp
Posts: 56
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by *TMWH* View Post
I also got this problem, but i got it even lower it think.
Was using dryice, restart the whole system, but it wouldn't start. Didn't cross my mind i will meet a coldbug so early. Didn't have any tempmeter last time, so no exact number.
i fix'd it in the end
x-cool jummper to the right and the s630 bios
Reply With Quote
  #26  
Old 11-16-2009, 10:27 PM
Kal-EL's Avatar
Kal-EL Kal-EL is offline
Confident nub
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Krypton, Hawaii
Posts: 291
Send a message via MSN to Kal-EL Send a message via Skype™ to Kal-EL
Default

Gosh that's alot of bum lube
__________________
OC4JAPAN FUNDRAISER
Reply With Quote
  #27  
Old 11-17-2009, 09:34 AM
*TMWH*'s Avatar
*TMWH* *TMWH* is offline
Sub-Zero
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Norway
Posts: 181
Default

Thanks man, will try it out
Reply With Quote
  #28  
Old 12-09-2009, 11:34 AM
FireRx's Avatar
FireRx FireRx is offline
Ambient
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Arizoa
Posts: 33
Default

I've been using the Vasoline method for quite some time now. The only thing I do different is apply heat from a hair dryer to soften the vasoline in the socket when changing out CPU's. and I agree, use surgical gloves when applying. you don't want contaminates in the socket from your fingers. My classy has been runing 24/7 # 4.5ghz since March 2009. The only time I turn it off is for maintence\dust removal. Can't wait to use the Gulf's in this one. Anyone can tell me the different QXXX of the Core i9's, and which ones will work on a EVGA 759 classified mobo?
Reply With Quote
  #29  
Old 12-09-2009, 09:36 PM
Expat GriZ's Avatar
Expat GriZ Expat GriZ is offline
PURE
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 182
Default

I know Q3QP works in 759....
Reply With Quote
  #30  
Old 08-17-2013, 08:35 PM
runmc's Avatar
runmc runmc is offline
Ambient
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 27
Default

Finally got around to reloading these pictures.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:08 AM.

Contact Us - www.kingpincooling.com - Archive - Top
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.3 Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.