kingpincooling.com

Go Back   kingpincooling.com > Overclocking & Modding > Shamino's Lair

Shamino's Lair The master himself, Shamino.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 12-13-2015, 10:37 AM
marco26 marco26 is offline
Ambient
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Posts: 4
Default RIVE VGA hotwiring multi gpu's

Hello, I have this motherboard and 4 gpu's and I've seen some rigs that supposedly would have 4 gpu's controlled by the motherboard but can this work with only 2 vga hot wire headers?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 12-13-2015, 11:59 PM
Claviger Claviger is offline
Sub-Ambient
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Posts: 51
Default

Try and get in touch with Orthello here or on overclockers.net.

He had 3x980s Hotwired in his rig, some fooling with how it was wired was required.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 12-14-2015, 08:05 AM
marco26 marco26 is offline
Ambient
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Posts: 4
Default

Thanks for the tip! I've managed to track a post from orthello in extremeoverclocking.com were he explains the procedure.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:40 AM.

Contact Us - www.kingpincooling.com - Archive - Top
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.3 Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.