kingpincooling.com

Go Back   kingpincooling.com > Overclocking & Modding > Shamino's Lair

Shamino's Lair The master himself, Shamino.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #71  
Old 04-17-2015, 04:33 AM
basco basco is offline
Sub-Ambient
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Posts: 59
Default

i think i got it somewhere saved-lookig for it 8pack
Reply With Quote
  #72  
Old 05-06-2015, 06:47 AM
basco basco is offline
Sub-Ambient
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Posts: 59
Default

all i got for 780ti-hope this helps 8pack

https://www.dropbox.com/sh/wwewy6jfx...JiAfq1IZa?dl=0
Reply With Quote
  #73  
Old 06-03-2015, 10:24 AM
wael87 wael87 is offline
Ambient
 
Join Date: Jun 2015
Posts: 4
Default

hello,
i got the MATRIX R9 290X , ans i need the original BIOS file . Please can any one help me by sending a link to download it ? i searched on internet but not found any file .
thank you .
Reply With Quote
  #74  
Old 06-03-2015, 10:27 AM
wael87 wael87 is offline
Ambient
 
Join Date: Jun 2015
Posts: 4
Default

by the way i tried the Bios that coolice posted in the original post on the first page (LN2 bios for 1400-1800 memory clock), it work but temp idle is 65 C , even i didnt overclovk the card. (1050/1350)
Reply With Quote
  #75  
Old 06-04-2015, 04:02 AM
wael87 wael87 is offline
Ambient
 
Join Date: Jun 2015
Posts: 4
Default

Hello,
well i think that i killed my ROG MATRIX 290X .
i explain you the problem.
not having found the orgianal BIOS of the card, I decided to flash the BIOS from the ASUS DC2 R9 290x Version ( 1050/1350 ) . Flash went well , but after Flash I tried to increase the GPU frequency to 1200 MHz with 1.3V and when I clicked apply with asus teawk tool, the pc suddenly stops . when I click on the start boutton nothing happens . the PC starts with the card without connecting 8 Pins. I tried to locate the default, and I found that a short sicrcuit occurs when connecting cables 3 12V spotted on the attached picture.
on the PCB I have not seen signs of burns or cuts .
Any one can help me? RMA gonna accepet my card ?
They can say if Bios Was flashed ? knowing that the card will not start if they want to try it ...
i bought it 10 days agos for 300
Attached Images
File Type: jpg ASUS-R9-290X-Matrix-14.jpg (216.7 KB, 14 views)
Reply With Quote
  #76  
Old 06-04-2015, 04:10 AM
wael87 wael87 is offline
Ambient
 
Join Date: Jun 2015
Posts: 4
Default

sorry for my bad english , im french thats why i cant write perfectly.
Reply With Quote
  #77  
Old 06-06-2015, 01:13 AM
basco basco is offline
Sub-Ambient
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Posts: 59
Default

what about the second bios?
quote from tpu review:
ASUS included a dual-BIOS feature on their card, which lets you pick between a BIOS optimized around a normal operation or liquid nitrogen use. The LN2 BIOS also serves as a backup should something go wrong during a BIOS flash. Unfortunately the BIOS switch only works after connecting the LN2 solder posts near the back of the card, so maybe temporarily bridging it with a screwdriver is a solution for that, if you just want to recover your BIOS.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:02 PM.

Contact Us - www.kingpincooling.com - Archive - Top
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.3 Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.