kingpincooling.com

Go Back   kingpincooling.com > Overclocking & Modding > TiN's Dungeon

TiN's Dungeon The mad engineer's home at KPC.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #441  
Old 07-18-2016, 08:08 PM
TiN's Avatar
TiN TiN is offline
Volt-Nut :)
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Taipei
Posts: 1,451
Send a message via ICQ to TiN Send a message via Skype™ to TiN
Default

Yes, you are hovering with nice speeds there, I'd be happy to leave it as is. Even if you spend lots of effort and risk (e.g. chilled loop) to get magical 1600MHz, it would not be stable everywhere at max perf.

You can try memory at 1.7V-1.725V, perhaps you'll get hundred meg or so from that, for what it's worth
__________________
xDevs.com
Reply With Quote
  #442  
Old 07-19-2016, 11:16 AM
Mave74
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by TiN View Post
Yes, you are hovering with nice speeds there, I'd be happy to leave it as is. Even if you spend lots of effort and risk (e.g. chilled loop) to get magical 1600MHz, it would not be stable everywhere at max perf.

You can try memory at 1.7V-1.725V, perhaps you'll get hundred meg or so from that, for what it's worth
Hey TiN, thanks for the help, really appreciate your effort to help me. Im going to do following: Set the card to 1.15 Volt set it to a unstable clock and raise the voltage where the clock gets stable so I get the best clock and voltage? And with the memory I will just add a 400K resistor to the mem voltage controller, I have the datasheet no help needed there...

Also I really like yo Kingpin cards, I haven't ever owned any EVGA card but they seem like a great deal for overclockers, especially the one mentioned above!
Reply With Quote
  #443  
Old 07-19-2016, 12:34 PM
Mave74
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by TiN View Post
Yes, you are hovering with nice speeds there, I'd be happy to leave it as is. Even if you spend lots of effort and risk (e.g. chilled loop) to get magical 1600MHz, it would not be stable everywhere at max perf.

You can try memory at 1.7V-1.725V, perhaps you'll get hundred meg or so from that, for what it's worth
By the way, what is the LAST voltage slider for in the Maxwell BIOS editor rev2?
Screen: https://gyazo.com/aac2a6fd945f0fbde2a8078406d0deb4
Reply With Quote
  #444  
Old 05-28-2017, 08:26 AM
DR4G00N's Avatar
DR4G00N DR4G00N is offline
Ambient
 
Join Date: Jun 2016
Location: Nova Scotia, Canada
Posts: 13
Default

Not sure if this is the exact right place to ask this.
But do you know how to get Westmere core Xeons working in the X58 SLI LE Rev. 1.0 (E757)?

I did the mods from this thread: http://forum.kingpincooling.com/showthread.php?t=2780
but no dice, get's an instant FF post code with my X5650, X5670 or X5687. My L5520 & E5540 work fine in it now though.
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #445  
Old 05-28-2017, 08:27 AM
DR4G00N's Avatar
DR4G00N DR4G00N is offline
Ambient
 
Join Date: Jun 2016
Location: Nova Scotia, Canada
Posts: 13
Default

Edit: Nevermind, I figured out it needs the same mod as the E758 so I got it up and running now.
__________________

Last edited by DR4G00N; 05-28-2017 at 12:19 PM.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
modifications, request of support, vmods


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:52 AM.

Contact Us - www.kingpincooling.com - Archive - Top
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.3 Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.