kingpincooling.com

Go Back   kingpincooling.com > Overclocking & Modding > Shamino's Lair

Shamino's Lair The master himself, Shamino.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #111  
Old 01-16-2012, 10:42 AM
Massman's Avatar
Massman Massman is offline
Sub-Zero
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Belgium
Posts: 168
Send a message via MSN to Massman
Default

Buy a new CPU.

Sandy Bridge-E is the same like SB.
Reply With Quote
  #112  
Old 01-16-2012, 11:27 AM
hokiealumnus's Avatar
hokiealumnus hokiealumnus is offline
Sub-Zero
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Posts: 163
Default

I guess your quote is still accurate from the last gen: "You just got SB'd."

Boo.
Reply With Quote
  #113  
Old 01-16-2012, 06:15 PM
Punx223's Avatar
Punx223 Punx223 is offline
Sub-Ambient
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 68
Default

so far every chip I have used is over 5.1GHz very easily on RIVE... I hope that there is only small batch of chips that struggle at only 5GHz and dont go higher... that would suck
__________________
Always testing something
3770K 5.3 on water 6500-6600 on cold no CB
MVG
GTX 680 DCII TOp
SSD RAID
Velociraptor (6G) Raid (benching)



Reply With Quote
  #114  
Old 01-16-2012, 08:36 PM
Gatman Gatman is offline
Evil kid
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Hillsboro, OR
Posts: 316
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by hokiealumnus View Post
Anyone have any tips on getting past a 5.1GHz brick wall? I'm cold now and it's not budging a bit. Same as it was on water. :/
I'm a total noob with SNB-E atm (by which I mean I haven't really even spent an hour on it yet), but my speeds went up dramatically when using the extreme oc profile.
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by 3oh6 View Post
the results thread is incoming within the hour...unless another flock of my overclocking groupies show up to my palatial mansion
Reply With Quote
  #115  
Old 01-16-2012, 11:54 PM
hokiealumnus's Avatar
hokiealumnus hokiealumnus is offline
Sub-Zero
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Posts: 163
Default

Yea, I was using that profile and it just....wouldn't go. No matter what I did, there was a complete brick wall. Chalking it up to just plain bad chip. I guess that's karma for getting a 55x 2600K on the first try (not one in a million but better than many).
Reply With Quote
  #116  
Old 01-20-2012, 05:53 PM
Shammy Shammy is offline
Liquid Hydrogen
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 871
Default

new 0006b bios

http://www.mediafire.com/?1332uzr1eaq6ppc
Reply With Quote
  #117  
Old 01-21-2012, 06:46 AM
FoX FoX is offline
Ambient
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Posts: 1
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Shammy View Post
Thanks a lot bro, for your work

Changelog??? Any OC update with this new bios??
Reply With Quote
  #118  
Old 01-21-2012, 09:57 AM
Shammy Shammy is offline
Liquid Hydrogen
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 871
Default

you'll prolly only see the diff after 2500 memory on this one
Reply With Quote
  #119  
Old 01-22-2012, 11:41 AM
0skill's Avatar
0skill 0skill is offline
Sub-Zero
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 123
Default

got some problem with the board
always hanging ob A2 tried it with different modules in different slots always the same
also tried go button but no way to get it working


solved
seems that my new gpu is dead (out of box)

Last edited by 0skill; 01-22-2012 at 03:59 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #120  
Old 01-28-2012, 09:28 AM
lower lower is offline
Ambient
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Posts: 8
Default

Does OC Station work with RIVE??
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:16 PM.

Contact Us - www.kingpincooling.com - Archive - Top
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.3 Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.