kingpincooling.com

Go Back   kingpincooling.com > Overclocking & Modding > EVGA Overclocking

EVGA Overclocking Dedicated forum for EVGA Overclocking, my other job :)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #21  
Old 12-19-2013, 01:10 AM
Lvcoyote Lvcoyote is offline
Ambient
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Posts: 2
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by FTW12345 View Post
Hi strongisland1,

is it BSOD after system reset? i ever saw that on reference ti by myside.

based on that experience i modified a bios for you.

http://www21.zippyshare.com/v/88888925/file.html
I just installed this BIOS and see that it only has a 115% power target limit? Is that correct? If so can it be raised a bit?

Thanks FTW
Reply With Quote
  #22  
Old 12-19-2013, 01:28 AM
strongisland1 strongisland1 is offline
Sub-Zero
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Posts: 145
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Lvcoyote View Post
I just installed this BIOS and see that it only has a 115% power target limit? Is that correct? If so can it be raised a bit?

Thanks FTW
it says 115% but it's not the same 115% as the stock bios. It is much higher. I only started to hit over 100% at 1.5v.
Reply With Quote
  #23  
Old 12-19-2013, 01:30 AM
Lvcoyote Lvcoyote is offline
Ambient
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Posts: 2
Default

Ok, testing now. It does work well with the voltage tuner

We'll see how far I can take it! Any idea what the actual power target limit really is then?
Reply With Quote
  #24  
Old 12-19-2013, 02:37 AM
FTW12345 FTW12345 is offline
Ambient
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Posts: 25
Default

Hi Folks,

It's up to 690W.
Reply With Quote
  #25  
Old 12-19-2013, 07:52 AM
nacho_arroyo nacho_arroyo is offline
PURE
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 134
Default

Thanks FTW12345 for the bios !
Reply With Quote
  #26  
Old 12-23-2013, 06:06 AM
bsch3r bsch3r is offline
Ambient
 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Posts: 3
Default

I flashed provided bios and used the software tool but I am not able to change voltage, neither in Precision nor AB. Am I missing something or do I have to get an EVBot to be able to overvolt the card?
Reply With Quote
  #27  
Old 12-23-2013, 09:36 AM
Gunslinger's Avatar
Gunslinger Gunslinger is offline
PURE
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Decatur, AL
Posts: 902
Send a message via MSN to Gunslinger
Default

You have to use EVBot or the voltage software in the original post.

AB and Precision will not work at this time.
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #28  
Old 12-23-2013, 01:26 PM
bsch3r bsch3r is offline
Ambient
 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Posts: 3
Default

Well, I did use provided bios (FTW_2002) and provided Classy Tool. In the tool I first disable "auto" and then set a voltage, e.g. 1.2 volts and ... nothing happens. AIDA64 shows the same voltage than before. Am I doing something wrong here?
Reply With Quote
  #29  
Old 12-23-2013, 02:34 PM
bsch3r bsch3r is offline
Ambient
 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Posts: 3
Default

O.k., now I understand. Tool is working, I put it on 1.3 Volt, however neither aida64 nor precision are showing the voltage change, but I should be running with 1.3 Volt now, because I can overclock the core stable up to 1384 MHz under water (EK)now. Sorry for my noob questions, but it is indeed my first EVGA board (Classy 780 ti). By the way my ASIC is 68,3% only, I am a little bit dissapointed about that, however card seems to overclock well
Reply With Quote
  #30  
Old 12-23-2013, 02:57 PM
Gunslinger's Avatar
Gunslinger Gunslinger is offline
PURE
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Decatur, AL
Posts: 902
Send a message via MSN to Gunslinger
Default

Don't trust the software to tell you what voltage is set, I don't think they read correctly past 1.21V You'll need a multimeter and one of the Probe it connectors.

Probe it: http://www.evga.com/Products/Product...W002-00-000010
__________________
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:35 AM.

Contact Us - www.kingpincooling.com - Archive - Top
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.3 Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.