kingpincooling.com

Go Back   kingpincooling.com > Overclocking & Modding > TiN's Dungeon

TiN's Dungeon The mad engineer's home at KPC.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #21  
Old 10-03-2010, 06:47 AM
TiN's Avatar
TiN TiN is offline
Volt-Nut :)
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Taipei
Posts: 1,458
Send a message via ICQ to TiN Send a message via Skype™ to TiN
Default

Massman, YGPM
__________________
xDevs.com
Reply With Quote
  #22  
Old 10-09-2010, 01:24 AM
TiN's Avatar
TiN TiN is offline
Volt-Nut :)
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Taipei
Posts: 1,458
Send a message via ICQ to TiN Send a message via Skype™ to TiN
Default

http://slipatch.com/download/ - patch download page

Latest SLI patch tool. Working and designed for every drivers, including latest 258 and 260 drivers.
Automatically detects OS type, and applies necessary mods.
__________________
xDevs.com

Last edited by TiN; 03-06-2011 at 07:45 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #23  
Old 10-09-2010, 10:27 AM
Eiswolf93 Eiswolf93 is offline
Ambient
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 1
Default

hey guys,

i thinking a long time about SLI with 2 x 7950 GX2 on X58/P55.

Do you think it is possible?

new 18x.xx driver doesn't support sli with 7950 GX2 and older drivers won't work on X58/P55.

Have you a solution?

Sry for my noob english
Reply With Quote
  #24  
Old 11-24-2010, 12:19 PM
RagingCain RagingCain is offline
Ambient
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Oklahoma City, OK
Posts: 14
Send a message via Skype™ to RagingCain
Default

Okay who do I have to blow, to get some GTX 580 SLi support

Seriously though, anybody need some specifics or a vBIOS dump or something?

ASUS Crosshair IV Extreme (BIOS 0502)
2x PNY Geforce GTX 580 XLR8 Edition (SLi)

P.S. I know I have Lucid HydraLogix (no support either for the 580 yet.)
Reply With Quote
  #25  
Old 11-24-2010, 12:28 PM
TiN's Avatar
TiN TiN is offline
Volt-Nut :)
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Taipei
Posts: 1,458
Send a message via ICQ to TiN Send a message via Skype™ to TiN
Default

Ain't SLI working with latest SLIpatch 0.9b ?
__________________
xDevs.com
Reply With Quote
  #26  
Old 11-24-2010, 12:34 PM
RagingCain RagingCain is offline
Ambient
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Oklahoma City, OK
Posts: 14
Send a message via Skype™ to RagingCain
Default

That is correct. What would you like me to try?

Followed instructions to the letter.

Got two choices for dual-booting, one obviously SLI-Patch modified.

Still no go for SLi, also believe we have had success with other cards on this board, I am coming here from Overclock.net (we have had some issues with latest drivers.)

Unfortunately, I need the latest drivers, because of the newer card (580.)

I am at work right now, but any info you need or want (if you are still interested in maintaining your clever little patcher) is yours, when I get home.

Operating system is Windows 7 Ulti (x64).
Forceware Drivers 263.09
Reply With Quote
  #27  
Old 11-24-2010, 12:41 PM
TiN's Avatar
TiN TiN is offline
Volt-Nut :)
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Taipei
Posts: 1,458
Send a message via ICQ to TiN Send a message via Skype™ to TiN
Default

Can you try with older cards (just any two paired cards for SLI) on this motherboard in same slots?

I'm not sure if Hydra is not messing stuff down. I do not run AMD systems since S939, nor dont have 580's, so can't confirm your issues altogether.
__________________
xDevs.com
Reply With Quote
  #28  
Old 11-24-2010, 12:47 PM
RagingCain RagingCain is offline
Ambient
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Oklahoma City, OK
Posts: 14
Send a message via Skype™ to RagingCain
Default

I don't have any other nVidia cards, just switched from Trifire 5870s.
No pressure on you, I will get support from HydraLogix eventually.
Just at least wanted to bring it up.

I read all the Q&A on site. Thats where I got the idea to switch slots.

I initially had the 580 in PCI-E slot #1 (Northbridge 890FX controlled) and
PCI-E slot #5 (Southbridge 850 / LucidHydraLogix controlled.)

Then I tried (after a clean install of everything) PCI-E Slot #1 (Northbridge 890FX)
and PCI-E Slot #3 (Northbridge 890FX.) So I have essentially eliminated almost
all interference from Lucid being silly.

I do plan on doing a fresh Windows 7 install, now that I have moved the cards
around etc. I will try again, but I am fairly confident I did it right. You never know
though with Windows

Dynamo Kiev!

//EDIT
Tried a full fresh install of Windows 7, no dice. Report of another user at the
TechPowerUp site, not being able to get it work for 580s either.
Also tried the very first set of drivers to support the 580, the 260.99. Didn't
work with that either Oh, well, going to enjoy the one card for now I will
check back periodically, I see that you posted this in your free time, so just a thanks
(even though I have never used it before) for all the cool stuff has done.

Last edited by TiN; 03-06-2011 at 07:46 PM. Reason: typos correction
Reply With Quote
  #29  
Old 01-05-2011, 10:53 AM
Negcreep Negcreep is offline
Ambient
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 1
Default

Hi there, I have SLI GTX470's and have been using the SLI patch in win764bit for some time now using 250/260 drivers.

However I cant seem to get the patch working with 265.90 (quadro) and 266.35 (beta) drivers. I think the 266.35 one is meant for the 500 series but I have installed this type of driver previously (262/263) and the patch worked fine.

Bit worried I wont be able to keep the drivers up to date and SLI enabled soon. The 266 driver fixes some SLI GPU utilisation issues with games like BC2 , which Ive been waiting for a while now. Currently I cant use it due to lack of SLI.

Is this a beta driver issue or a new incompatibility with the latest drivers? Do you think they will fix it?


*currently im using 260.99 and it works fine with the SLI patch. As soon as a higher version goes on , the nvidia control panel will crash when I enable SLI.

Last edited by Negcreep; 01-05-2011 at 10:57 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #30  
Old 01-17-2011, 04:20 PM
PP Mguire's Avatar
PP Mguire PP Mguire is offline
Sub-Ambient
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Euless, Tx
Posts: 53
Send a message via AIM to PP Mguire Send a message via MSN to PP Mguire
Default

Trying 1.0 with a P55 UD3R and 2 465s. No luck so far with the 260.99 drivers so I'm downloading the Beta right now.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
nvidia pwned, overclocker heaven, reverse engineer, sli hack


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:51 PM.

Contact Us - www.kingpincooling.com - Archive - Top
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.3 Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.