kingpincooling.com

Go Back   kingpincooling.com > Overclocking & Modding > TiN's Dungeon

TiN's Dungeon The mad engineer's home at KPC.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #11  
Old 09-24-2010, 06:52 AM
TiN's Avatar
TiN TiN is offline
Volt-Nut :)
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Taipei
Posts: 1,450
Send a message via ICQ to TiN Send a message via Skype™ to TiN
Default

For quad-sli with 4 singlecore vgas drivers need to see nf200 bridges. It's very hard to emulate them via software I guess. And I see no much need in that, if somebody can afford four top cards for $$$ then 400$ for proper max-speed board is not so a deal afaik.

So it's not couple of lines, we even dont know what exactly nf200 do, except PCI-E switch.
__________________
xDevs.com

Last edited by TiN; 11-28-2011 at 08:59 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 09-24-2010, 07:09 AM
resident1509 resident1509 is offline
Ambient
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 3
Default

Awesome, stealing intellectual property is cool!
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 09-24-2010, 07:53 AM
TiN's Avatar
TiN TiN is offline
Volt-Nut :)
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Taipei
Posts: 1,450
Send a message via ICQ to TiN Send a message via Skype™ to TiN
Default

patch authords modified few bytes for own personal use w/o any warranty, I think.
__________________
xDevs.com

Last edited by TiN; 11-28-2011 at 08:58 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 09-24-2010, 01:11 PM
FatAlbert FatAlbert is offline
Sub-Zero
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Europe/ Poland/ Rypin
Posts: 100
Send a message via Skype™ to FatAlbert
Default

you guys are thieves ! :

/sarcasm off

well, I ask 'coz not every bencher use intel

but at least triple sli works without problem
__________________
no cash Venom Lover <3

I don't write posts because I have nothing to say when you are extreme I am a noob without good hardware to extreme oc and only with dreams
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 09-26-2010, 03:45 PM
DonQuichote DonQuichote is offline
Ambient
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Posts: 1
Default

Just coming form a german community where I read about this case.
You guys are awesome, bringing nvidia to code malicious software.

Go ahead bringing them to black despair until they start considering the customers needs.

Best greetings from Germany

Don
Reply With Quote
  #16  
Old 10-02-2010, 03:56 PM
Massman's Avatar
Massman Massman is offline
Sub-Zero
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Belgium
Posts: 168
Send a message via MSN to Massman
Default

Since X58 supports 3-Way SLI by default, I suppose this patch would also enable 3-way on older chipsets?

Trying to get the patch working on this 590i board, but no luck so far. When trying to load the sli-enabled partition, I get the message that ntoskrnp.exe is corrupt.
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old 10-02-2010, 04:18 PM
TiN's Avatar
TiN TiN is offline
Volt-Nut :)
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Taipei
Posts: 1,450
Send a message via ICQ to TiN Send a message via Skype™ to TiN
Default

Yes, of course.

But you need to ensure that all cards running same root PCI-E complex, from what i know.
__________________
xDevs.com

Last edited by TiN; 03-06-2011 at 07:43 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #18  
Old 10-02-2010, 04:28 PM
Massman's Avatar
Massman Massman is offline
Sub-Zero
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Belgium
Posts: 168
Send a message via MSN to Massman
Default

How to check for root PCI-E complex?

I suppose that even if SLI wouldn't work due to a different root complex, the OS should still be booting?
Reply With Quote
  #19  
Old 10-02-2010, 04:31 PM
TiN's Avatar
TiN TiN is offline
Volt-Nut :)
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Taipei
Posts: 1,450
Send a message via ICQ to TiN Send a message via Skype™ to TiN
Default

Yah, it should boot.

Try to clean up system back and apply everything exact as described in on slipatch.com site
__________________
xDevs.com

Last edited by TiN; 03-06-2011 at 07:44 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #20  
Old 10-03-2010, 05:50 AM
Massman's Avatar
Massman Massman is offline
Sub-Zero
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Belgium
Posts: 168
Send a message via MSN to Massman
Default

Looks like I just needed to use the 0.9 patch .



Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
nvidia pwned, overclocker heaven, reverse engineer, sli hack


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:15 AM.

Contact Us - www.kingpincooling.com - Archive - Top
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.3 Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.