kingpincooling.com

Go Back   kingpincooling.com > Overclocking & Modding > TiN's Dungeon

TiN's Dungeon The mad engineer's home at KPC.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 02-08-2010, 08:00 PM
TiN's Avatar
TiN TiN is offline
Volt-Nut :)
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Taipei
Posts: 1,450
Send a message via ICQ to TiN Send a message via Skype™ to TiN
Talking SLI patch to allow NV multiGPU run on any mobo

Most of people who wanted running SLI on their non-supported motherboard already tested found patch on web which patch windows.
It working nicely in 99.9% cases, so I think this should be available to PURE too

Latest patch is very easy to apply, and work well on any motherboard, which have enough slots to run multiple NV cards.

Slipatch have it's website, i don't see frequent updated, but still better than nothing.
slipatch.com

According to hwbot.org , this little tool allowed ppl to have some really good scores on systems with Core Duos, including current 3dmark01 records.

WBR, Ilya
__________________
xDevs.com

Last edited by TiN; 03-06-2011 at 07:39 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 02-08-2010, 09:03 PM
overclocking101's Avatar
overclocking101 overclocking101 is offline
Ambient
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 47
Default

make sure when doing this patch you follow the directions to a tee. my first time doing it I borked my win7 install and had to redo it. but the second time I did it it worked on E8400 and maximus formula
__________________
Intel i7-875K//P7P55D Deluxe//7GB crucial 1600MHZ//GTX560//CORSAIR TX950W//WIN 7 64
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 03-02-2010, 05:09 PM
TiN's Avatar
TiN TiN is offline
Volt-Nut :)
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Taipei
Posts: 1,450
Send a message via ICQ to TiN Send a message via Skype™ to TiN
Default

Very latest 196.75 WHQL Drivers are working nicely with patched SLI on any system too
__________________
xDevs.com

Last edited by TiN; 03-06-2011 at 07:42 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 03-10-2010, 06:49 PM
PP Mguire's Avatar
PP Mguire PP Mguire is offline
Sub-Ambient
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Euless, Tx
Posts: 53
Send a message via AIM to PP Mguire Send a message via MSN to PP Mguire
Default

I did this with 2 280s and a 955 on a 790fx board. Worked beautifully once i figured it all out. My performance wasnt so hot though since i didnt have a SLI bridge that would fit the gap.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 09-23-2010, 11:56 AM
TiN's Avatar
TiN TiN is offline
Volt-Nut :)
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Taipei
Posts: 1,450
Send a message via ICQ to TiN Send a message via Skype™ to TiN
Default

I want to say congratulations to slipatch developers, in person sveetsnelda and anatolymik. Guys did SLI AGAIN.

Bit more details from authors:

Quote:
We have SLI working okay with very latest drivers, including 258 and 260 branch. Most of latest testers know, that something was screwed since 257 drivers when you tried to run SLI patched rig with non-supported mobo.

Now we glad to confirm new version of SLI patch working flawlessly for hours and days without any problems now, even with 260 driver. So any 2xGTX460 GTX450 can still work in even P965 mobos

NVIDIA included special routine to detect this exact patch in all their drivers since 258 versions! And that was done in funny way So when driver detects patch - it calls special function to crash you system. Yes, you understood that correct - special function that only crash when finded our code in windows kernel. We already know everything about that, and easily can bypass that check.

New patch version will be released soon, better than ever. As usual all chipsets and all videocards are supported, as usual you dont need to get special modifications for drivers or anything manual. Stay tuned!
I'm smiling now, to realize that such a corp like NV did something stupid because of three, literally, THREE entusiasts which done SLI available everybody. Ill post here when patch site updates
__________________
xDevs.com

Last edited by TiN; 03-06-2011 at 07:49 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 09-23-2010, 12:29 PM
FatAlbert FatAlbert is offline
Sub-Zero
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Europe/ Poland/ Rypin
Posts: 100
Send a message via Skype™ to FatAlbert
Default

"such a corp like NV did something stupid because of three, literally, THREE enthusiasts which done SLI available everybody" - epic true.

thanks in name of all enthusiasts. Good work guys!

btw
Tin, any news of how to cheat drivers for quad sli ?
__________________
no cash Venom Lover <3

I don't write posts because I have nothing to say when you are extreme I am a noob without good hardware to extreme oc and only with dreams
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 09-23-2010, 05:34 PM
chispy's Avatar
chispy chispy is offline
PURE
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 1,135
Send a message via Yahoo to chispy
Thumbs up

Thank you for the update TiN , it is really appreciated all your help again thank you very much.
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by Shammy View Post
you guys are the best
But im vinboe's bytch
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 09-23-2010, 06:34 PM
TiN's Avatar
TiN TiN is offline
Volt-Nut :)
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Taipei
Posts: 1,450
Send a message via ICQ to TiN Send a message via Skype™ to TiN
Default

FatAlbert

What do you mean by cheat quadsli?

chispy, you welcome.
__________________
xDevs.com

Last edited by TiN; 11-28-2011 at 08:59 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 09-23-2010, 08:44 PM
G H Z's Avatar
G H Z G H Z is offline
sb cant touch this
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Posts: 424
Default

Niiiccceeeee
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 09-24-2010, 04:09 AM
FatAlbert FatAlbert is offline
Sub-Zero
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Europe/ Poland/ Rypin
Posts: 100
Send a message via Skype™ to FatAlbert
Default

well, for quad sli you need motherboard with dual nf200. So if you want run quad sli you got, well, 4 boards that can do it (I'm also counting RIIIE + xpander). All are quite expensive but there is a lot of other boards, good boards which has four slots and you could easily run 4 gpus. So drivers need to think that you're using one of this dual nf200 boards. Well, chew* tried to run quadsli on amd with hacked drivers but they showed dual sli rig (four gpus running in two pairs = dual sli). But as far quad sli doesn't work on non 2xnf200 boards, so if you guys could put couple lines of code more to cheat drivers that they are running on E762/UD9/SR-2/ RIIIE + Xpander would nice at least for benchers
__________________
no cash Venom Lover <3

I don't write posts because I have nothing to say when you are extreme I am a noob without good hardware to extreme oc and only with dreams
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
nvidia pwned, overclocker heaven, reverse engineer, sli hack


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:12 AM.

Contact Us - www.kingpincooling.com - Archive - Top
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.3 Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.