kingpincooling.com

Go Back   kingpincooling.com > Overclocking & Modding > Hardware Modding

Hardware Modding Soldering, deciphering datasheets, tricks and tips.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 02-01-2014, 07:58 PM
K404's Avatar
K404 K404 is offline
Sub-Zero
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Glasgow, UK
Posts: 129
Default ASP1212?

Hey all. The datasheet for this (ASP1212) doesn't show an FB pin, so i'm a bit stuck.



Does anyone have any ideas?

Thanks!
__________________

nVidia (ab)user- at both hardware and verbal level
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 02-02-2014, 09:33 AM
RRainbo's Avatar
RRainbo RRainbo is offline
Sub-Ambient
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: CZ
Posts: 53
Default

Datasheet

Doesnt show FB pin but showing sense pins so pin 4 VCPU is what you looking for

Or if you have some SMBus controller then you can use that 3 holes close to edge for communication

Or you can change VIDs

Hope its enough ideas
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 02-02-2014, 10:04 AM
K404's Avatar
K404 K404 is offline
Sub-Zero
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Glasgow, UK
Posts: 129
Default

Thankyou Will give it a shot.

I'm sure I should have been able to figure that out myself, but better safe than sorry
__________________

nVidia (ab)user- at both hardware and verbal level
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 02-03-2014, 02:41 PM
RULE RULE is offline
Ambient
 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Location: ITALY
Posts: 41
Default

about asp1212. 3 hole, 1 is SDA, 1 is SCL and the square hole is GND, 5v, 3,3v?
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 02-03-2014, 06:25 PM
K404's Avatar
K404 K404 is offline
Sub-Zero
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Glasgow, UK
Posts: 129
Default

I will check for you

The mod works fine. 500 ohm is far too crude- the voltage wasn't really increasing until there was only 24 ohms left!
__________________

nVidia (ab)user- at both hardware and verbal level

Last edited by K404; 02-03-2014 at 06:55 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 02-03-2014, 06:47 PM
RRainbo's Avatar
RRainbo RRainbo is offline
Sub-Ambient
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: CZ
Posts: 53
Default

should be ground
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:34 AM.

Contact Us - www.kingpincooling.com - Archive - Top
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.3 Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.