kingpincooling.com

Go Back   kingpincooling.com > KINGPINcooling.com Official Support > Order Support

Order Support Problem with your KINGPINcooling.com products order? Jump in here.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #11  
Old 03-17-2011, 10:18 AM
Maximous Maximous is offline
Ambient
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Norway
Posts: 32
Send a message via Skype™ to Maximous
Default

I will. I might try to look into livestream.com but I only have a microsoft live cam(720p I think). What I will be running in my first bench is a e84,85 and a 86. Have a bunch of 65nm chips to but I cant get past 500-525 fsb on those chips. That on air that is. But the 45 nm`s I can get past 600-630 fsb.

How far can I push the voltage for fsb term and nb volt when I use the NB-1?
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 03-17-2011, 03:35 PM
G H Z's Avatar
G H Z G H Z is offline
sb cant touch this
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Posts: 424
Default

If you're under -50, 1.8+ vnb is OK
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 03-17-2011, 05:14 PM
Maximous Maximous is offline
Ambient
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Norway
Posts: 32
Send a message via Skype™ to Maximous
Default

Thnx yet again

EDIT: BTW how can I see status on shipping etc for bought parts?

Last edited by Maximous; 03-17-2011 at 05:17 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 03-17-2011, 06:32 PM
Billy-The-Kid's Avatar
Billy-The-Kid Billy-The-Kid is offline
PURE
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 160
Send a message via MSN to Billy-The-Kid
Default

Go slowly up the nb voltage, you'll have a point where you will not get more help!
Attempts to get around the -10/-20 on nb gtl!! My board donīt like over -40
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 03-18-2011, 02:07 AM
Maximous Maximous is offline
Ambient
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Norway
Posts: 32
Send a message via Skype™ to Maximous
Default

Ok I will try with that. When using the rotary phase I had the nb gtl @ +30/40. That was with a fsb of 625. Havent got the OC of intel in my blood yet so Im totaly new to this plattform/intel...
Reply With Quote
  #16  
Old 04-07-2011, 11:39 AM
Maximous Maximous is offline
Ambient
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Norway
Posts: 32
Send a message via Skype™ to Maximous
Default

Might have started a new thread but Ill just try here

Any vcore and vdrop mods for the rex and a p5q3? Wanna do some celerons on the p5q3
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old 04-07-2011, 04:35 PM
Hollywood's Avatar
Hollywood Hollywood is offline
Ambient
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Posts: 4
Default

Hey,

i am not a pro as most guys here are.
But why you need a vcore and vdrop mod on rex?
Reply With Quote
  #18  
Old 04-07-2011, 04:56 PM
Maximous Maximous is offline
Ambient
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Norway
Posts: 32
Send a message via Skype™ to Maximous
Default

Well basicly its the p5q3 that I want a vmod. Only checking if there are any for the rex since i got one. IF I ever was gonna do a mod. Cant recall having issues with vdrop on rex tho.

But thnx for asking
Reply With Quote
  #19  
Old 04-07-2011, 10:20 PM
XtremeCuztoms's Avatar
XtremeCuztoms XtremeCuztoms is offline
PURE
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Farmington, MI
Posts: 232
Send a message via MSN to XtremeCuztoms Send a message via Skype™ to XtremeCuztoms
Default

P5Q (3) (Deluxe)
Click Me

not sure on a REX. Vince might know. I looked really quick and didn't see anything
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:56 AM.

Contact Us - www.kingpincooling.com - Archive - Top
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.3 Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.