kingpincooling.com

Go Back   kingpincooling.com > The Lounge > Members Rides

Members Rides Brag about your actual ride or your daily pc rig.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 02-20-2011, 04:38 PM
M.Beier's Avatar
M.Beier M.Beier is offline
Ambient
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Copenhagen, Denmark - Yea, origin of LEGO, Mærsk & Muhammed Drawings
Posts: 49
Send a message via MSN to M.Beier Send a message via Yahoo to M.Beier Send a message via Skype™ to M.Beier
Default Water Test Bench, Final Edition

As some of you might know, I have been doing a bit of testing, and intend to do alot more VGA testing for OverClocking-TV.

I have build my little watercooling bench table...
I know alot of you wont like the MoRa usage, however, I truely think it will beat any other solution, otherwise I would not have used it.... (and from the tests I have seen from watercooling sites around the globe, it is NOT a bad product...)

So;
a little intro...

Ram has a seperate loop, this as a result of Corsair T30 is made from aluminium, and has a TEC, I want this solution - I am determined...
450L/H bay pump, crappy passive Cape resovair, and then the T30... dispite Cape radiators is the worst possible, I think it is PLENTY for just a ram cooler
*And it comes in Corsair Dominator GT red

GPU's has one loop.... 800L/H EK DCP 4.0 w. res, PLENTY of flow (I was nervous, but after seeing how fast it was filled, I had no worries )
4x EK VGA Supreme HF Plexi/Nickel
*9x Scythe Ultra Kaze 3000 RPM 133CFM fans for cooling this...

CPU has one loop for it self...
MoRa Core.... With 220mm 700rpm fan, this will be changed for 4x SS penetrator soon, not exactly high priority.
EK Supreme Full Nickel block, it is a MONSTER.

All the pictures;





















(I find them extremely beautiful.... The none HF edition I already use in my 2 personal PC's, and the performance is EXCELLENT)







MASSIVE thanks to EK for supporting in realizing this test facility!
__________________
The bloke that eliminated the term "pretesting" when it is a matter of real benching.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 02-21-2011, 03:34 AM
TiN's Avatar
TiN TiN is offline
Volt-Nut :)
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Taipei
Posts: 1,451
Send a message via ICQ to TiN Send a message via Skype™ to TiN
Default

MoRa monsters

Btw you can skip TECs
__________________
xDevs.com
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 02-21-2011, 12:00 PM
Calathea Calathea is offline
Ambient
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Sweden
Posts: 23
Default

No don't skip TEC, it helps quite a deal for ram. I am sure MBeier knows this. Downside is that it pulls around 130-140W on 12v, so that red thingy might not be enough to keep temp down.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 02-21-2011, 12:46 PM
Brian y.'s Avatar
Brian y. Brian y. is offline
PURE, Inc.
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: ATLanta, GA
Posts: 242
Send a message via MSN to Brian y.
Default

very nice setup you have
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by Gomeler View Post
I propose kicking out 3oh6. He is Canadian, enough said. I propose kicking out this K|ngp|n fellow also, he is close enough to Canada to be Canadian. Let's chuck Andre in there while we are at it, can't be too safe.
Quote:
Originally Posted by Gomeler
lookout W/orld! Brian Y is on fire tonight..
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 02-21-2011, 04:03 PM
Hondacity's Avatar
Hondacity Hondacity is offline
Worries Too Much About User Title
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 405
Default

who hates the mora? thats a beastie rad...high fins..perfect for high speed fanss

nice builddd
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 02-21-2011, 07:37 PM
M.Beier's Avatar
M.Beier M.Beier is offline
Ambient
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Copenhagen, Denmark - Yea, origin of LEGO, Mærsk & Muhammed Drawings
Posts: 49
Send a message via MSN to M.Beier Send a message via Yahoo to M.Beier Send a message via Skype™ to M.Beier
Default

Thanks guys, I am very happy with your feedback!
I like the MoRa because it is extremely big and easy to work with, perfect for mounting on this piece of furniture.
I might upgrade later with a Dimastech table on top, but honestly, for now I am not so keen on it - price/value isnt hitting at the moment.

The Cape and T30 TEC, I honestly thought was enough, I might be proven wrong, hoping, I think it does not matter if water becomes 45-50C warm (+25-30C to ambient)
TEC should have same temperature on cold side no matter what, right? But if become too hot, simply just die.
Am I mistaking?
__________________
The bloke that eliminated the term "pretesting" when it is a matter of real benching.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 02-21-2011, 08:35 PM
dinos22's Avatar
dinos22 dinos22 is offline
Dry Ice
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 341
Default

looks nice
__________________
Team.AU

Got tube?
GIGABYTE Australia
Need a GIGABYTE bios?
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 02-21-2011, 09:25 PM
chispy's Avatar
chispy chispy is offline
PURE
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 1,136
Send a message via Yahoo to chispy
Default

Awsome H2O Benchtable M.Beir , massive set up , it looks tighty and well made and it shows you took your time to make everything look and perform great. Thanks for sharing.


Angelo.
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by Shammy View Post
you guys are the best
But im vinboe's bytch
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 02-22-2011, 06:07 AM
TiN's Avatar
TiN TiN is offline
Volt-Nut :)
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Taipei
Posts: 1,451
Send a message via ICQ to TiN Send a message via Skype™ to TiN
Default

Quote:
TEC should have same temperature on cold side no matter what, right?
Wrong.

TEC is not dissipating heat, it's just transfers + add's itself heating. Raise on hotside = >> raise on coldside.
__________________
xDevs.com
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 02-22-2011, 01:36 PM
Calathea Calathea is offline
Ambient
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Sweden
Posts: 23
Default

Mbeier, do you have any specs on that passive res? I know that it works well here with only a single 120mm rad, with a medium powered fan. I'll measure water temp for the lulz today.

Tested now with T30, room temp 24°C and no load on the cooler: Cold side -10°, water on hot side 31°C. Seems like a simple 120mm radiator is big enough, and when loaded with dominators we're speaking of like max 5W per module right? Anyway, I think the passive res can work because of its size. You should try it

Last edited by Calathea; 02-22-2011 at 03:02 PM.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:53 AM.

Contact Us - www.kingpincooling.com - Archive - Top
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.3 Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.