kingpincooling.com

Go Back   kingpincooling.com > Overclocking & Modding > Overclocking

Overclocking Overclocking results and KPC hardware pron

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 03-28-2014, 11:27 PM
sidekisk sidekisk is offline
Ambient
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Posts: 5
Default Issue with a Kingpin 780Ti

I have 2 780Ti Kingpins. I flashed both to the LN2 and this is what I get.





Card 1 core clocks to 1345 or so and card 2 only clocks to 1071 or so. Originally, the cards were swapped, I switched them to see if it was something other then the cards. I got the same OCing results when the cards were in their original locations.

Sorry if this is a Noob question, I'm new to overclocking.

Oh and sorry for the large pics.
Attached Images
File Type: jpg GPU 1.jpg (265.3 KB, 69 views)
File Type: jpg GPU 2.jpg (293.0 KB, 71 views)

Last edited by sidekisk; 03-28-2014 at 11:36 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 03-29-2014, 12:44 AM
TiN's Avatar
TiN TiN is offline
Volt-Nut :)
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Taipei
Posts: 1,458
Send a message via ICQ to TiN Send a message via Skype™ to TiN
Default

But you have different GPU offset clock, so nothing wrong there..
__________________
xDevs.com
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 03-29-2014, 01:08 AM
sidekisk sidekisk is offline
Ambient
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Posts: 5
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by TiN View Post
But you have different GPU offset clock, so nothing wrong there..
I guess I should have mentioned that those are around the max clock speeds I can get from each card. Card 2 can't come close to the speeds as card 1 before it blinks out.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 03-29-2014, 04:34 AM
TiN's Avatar
TiN TiN is offline
Volt-Nut :)
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Taipei
Posts: 1,458
Send a message via ICQ to TiN Send a message via Skype™ to TiN
Default

Test them individually first, leave alone memory, find out max gpu clocks. Then find out stable memory clocks. Make sure all voltages, temps are okay.

You can try with stock BIOS first, LN2 BIOS from k|ngp|n may not be a best choice for normal use on aircooling...
__________________
xDevs.com
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 03-29-2014, 02:49 PM
sidekisk sidekisk is offline
Ambient
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Posts: 5
Default

Test each as you said and I get the same results as before. I'm guessing I got a bad card.

I tested with bios back on stock and on upgraded LN2. I get the same results on both.

Last edited by sidekisk; 03-29-2014 at 02:51 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 03-31-2014, 09:36 AM
TiN's Avatar
TiN TiN is offline
Volt-Nut :)
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Taipei
Posts: 1,458
Send a message via ICQ to TiN Send a message via Skype™ to TiN
Default

Tried higher/lower voltages?
Better cooling?
__________________
xDevs.com
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 03-31-2014, 01:04 PM
sidekisk sidekisk is offline
Ambient
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Posts: 5
Default

Tried higher and lower voltages using Classified Tuner. Don't have equipment to test different coolers yet.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:03 PM.

Contact Us - www.kingpincooling.com - Archive - Top
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.3 Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.