kingpincooling.com

Go Back   kingpincooling.com > Overclocking & Modding > EVGA Overclocking

EVGA Overclocking Dedicated forum for EVGA Overclocking, my other job :)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #41  
Old 04-10-2012, 07:00 AM
pro's Avatar
pro pro is offline
Sub-Ambient
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 86
Default

thanks Tin i will and thanks for the amazing guide, it really isnt as hard as people think it might be, especially when you can reference data sheet for me info, cheers mate

interesting i tried a heavier benchmark, 3d11 and now its holding the clocks much better
Reply With Quote
  #42  
Old 04-10-2012, 02:29 PM
Oliver Oliver is offline
Sub-Zero
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Copenhagen - Denmark
Posts: 150
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by pro View Post
interesting i tried a heavier benchmark, 3d11 and now its holding the clocks much better
gotta beg for them clocks
Reply With Quote
  #43  
Old 04-19-2012, 04:52 AM
dernettemann dernettemann is offline
Ambient
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 8
Default

Is this required or is the other 5 contacts enough ?

__________________
Sorry for my bad english

Reply With Quote
  #44  
Old 04-19-2012, 08:43 AM
TiN's Avatar
TiN TiN is offline
Volt-Nut :)
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Taipei
Posts: 1,458
Send a message via ICQ to TiN Send a message via Skype™ to TiN
Default

It's better to have. More juice -> less voltage drop
__________________
xDevs.com
Reply With Quote
  #45  
Old 04-19-2012, 03:32 PM
Flux Flux is offline
Ambient
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Posts: 9
Default

Could someone with a GTX 680 please measure the value of this resistor:

PLease


Reply With Quote
  #46  
Old 04-20-2012, 04:02 AM
dernettemann dernettemann is offline
Ambient
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 8
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by TiN View Post
It's better to have. More juice -> less voltage drop
Ok thx, i will test.
__________________
Sorry for my bad english

Reply With Quote
  #47  
Old 04-20-2012, 11:52 AM
dernettemann dernettemann is offline
Ambient
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 8
Default

Mod is done but, driver shutdown at benchmark @ Stockclocks. Voltage is 1,2V. Is min.

__________________
Sorry for my bad english

Reply With Quote
  #48  
Old 04-20-2012, 12:07 PM
Splave's Avatar
Splave Splave is offline
Liquid Nitrogen
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Rochester
Posts: 547
Default

atleast it looks cool as hell right?!
__________________


Quote:
Originally Posted by Andre View Post
Magic hand=one pcs.
Reply With Quote
  #49  
Old 04-21-2012, 12:50 AM
TiN's Avatar
TiN TiN is offline
Volt-Nut :)
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Taipei
Posts: 1,458
Send a message via ICQ to TiN Send a message via Skype™ to TiN
Default

Too low voltage or too hot GPU.
Best to keep GPU temps below 70, and voltage ~1.3-1.4 (set by evbot) for testing with EPOWER.
__________________
xDevs.com
Reply With Quote
  #50  
Old 04-21-2012, 03:00 AM
Hondacity's Avatar
Hondacity Hondacity is offline
Worries Too Much About User Title
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 405
Default

@Tin

Can I test the Epower with Zero Load?
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:56 PM.

Contact Us - www.kingpincooling.com - Archive - Top
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.3 Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.